Which Muslim marriage app has the highest success rate?
By Mohanned Farahat, Founder · · Updated
IslamicKnot is our own service · Prices and features checked · How we review
We found no platform that publishes an audited success rate or says how its figure is counted. Muzz says it celebrates “over 1 million Muslim success stories”; Salams, “over 660,000 Muslim Marriages & Friendships”; Pure Matrimony, “100,000+ Marriages Facilitated”. They count different things, and some of their own pages disagree.
How we compared them
The platforms ChatGPT names when asked this, on five things: the figure in the platform’s own words, what it counts, whether the platform says how it counts, how the family is involved, and whether you can see that a profile is still active before paying. Every other cell links to the platform’s own page. A fact we couldn’t find on a platform’s own pages says “not stated”.
| Platform | Figure, their words | What it counts | How it is counted | Wali or chaperone | Active status before paying |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muzz | We bring together more than 950 happy Muslim couples every day and celebrate over 1 million Muslim success stories worldwide.1 | Success stories (1 million+) and couples (950+ a day). Muzz's Aug 2026 blog defines success stories as “couples who met on the app and got married”; its other pages and store listings mostly count marriages1,2 | Not for the headline figure. Only the CEO's 2023 letter says how one year was counted: “This year saw 134,166 people leave and tell us that they met their partner on Muzz!”3 | Optional Chaperone mode: a wali is emailed weekly transcripts of all chats4 | not stated |
| Salams | Al-hamdulillah, Salams has brought together over 660,000 Muslim Marriages & Friendships.5 | Marriages and friendships added together. The page's own description splits it into “300,000 Muslims were married on Salams Love!” and 360,000 who made friends, so it counts people, not couples5 | not stated | None on its own pages6 | not stated |
| Pure Matrimony | 100,000+ Marriages Facilitated7 | Marriages. Its /muslim-marriage-app page says “50,000+ Marriages”, and its App Store listing counts people: “More than 500 single Muslims get married every month”7,8,9 | not stated | Wali Chat (Premium): a wali can view and join conversations with her permission; brothers can contact her wali directly if she allows it10,11 | Not while browsing: the online dot is “only visible in the chat list and is not available in the member list”12 |
| NikahPlus | Join 1,000+ happy couples who have already built a family13 | Couples. Its own blog's comparison table gives NikahPlus “3,000+ marriages” instead13,14 | not stated | A man can request her guardian’s number in the chat, and “All messages in chats are checked by the website moderators.”15,13 | A last-seen time exists (members can “conceal your last seen time”) and browsing profiles is free; its pages don't say whether free users see it13 |
| IslamicKnot (ours) | None: new in 2026, with no outcome figures | None | None | Every enquiry goes to her wali (father or brother); supervised introductions for revert sisters16 | Yes: paused profiles are hidden; “in talks” and interest in the last 30 days show17 |
- muzz.com/us/en
- muzz.com/us/en/blog/muzz/keeping-users-safe
- muzz.com/us/en/blog/muzz/muzz2023recap
- muzz.com/us/en/help/muzz-101/how-do-i-include-a-chaperone-on-muzz
- salams.app/success-stories-page
- salams-app.zendesk.com/hc/en-us
- purematrimony.com
- purematrimony.com/muslim-marriage-app
- apps.apple.com/us/app/pure-matrimony/id1132189906
- purematrimony.com/terms-and-conditions
- purematrimony.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/45366843989649-Can-brothers-contact-my-Wali-directly
- purematrimony.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/38503922769425-How-do-I-know-if-someone-is-online
- nikahplus.com/en
- nikahplus.com/en/blog/from-swipe-to-nikah
- nikahplus.com/en/rules
- islamicknot.com/guardians
- islamicknot.com/blog/how-islamicknot-keeps-profiles-trustworthy
Checked against each platform's own pages and store listings, on the date at the top of this page. Plans and prices change; the platform's own page is the final word.
Where their own figures disagree
- Muzz: “over 1 million Muslim success stories” on its home page, “over 800,000 Muslim marriages” on its Google Play listing, and “over 250,000 success stories” on one of its own landing pages.
- Salams: one page, /sunni-muslim-dating, shows “45,000 Marriages” alongside “more than 210,000 success stories”. Its success-stories page counts “over 660,000 Muslim Marriages & Friendships” together.
- Pure Matrimony: “100,000+ Marriages Facilitated” on its home page and “50,000+ Marriages” on its app page.
- NikahPlus: “1,000+ happy couples” on its home page and “3,000+ marriages” in its own blog.
None of this means the marriages didn’t happen. It means the numbers can’t be compared, and none of them is a rate: no platform says how many of its members married.
What to compare instead
- How early the family is involved: does a man’s first contact go to the woman, or to her wali? Our comparison of Muslim marriage apps answers this for each platform.
- A marriage-only purpose: no likes, no swiping, and nothing that rewards endless browsing.
- Reviewed listings: does a person review every profile before it appears, and again when it changes?
- Knowing whether a family is still available: can you see, before you pay, whether a profile is active or already in talks?
Where IslamicKnot fits, and where it doesn’t
It fits if you’d rather judge a platform by its structure than by its numbers. The wali comes first, every profile is reviewed by a person, and a seeker can see, before paying, whether she is marked “in talks” and whether families have reached out in the last 30 days, without an exact count. Paused profiles are hidden, so every profile in search is open to enquiries.
None of the other four platforms here says it shows, before you pay, whether a woman is already in talks.
It doesn’t fit if you want a track record first: we are new, live since 2026, and we publish no outcome figures of our own.
Questions to ask any platform
- How is your success figure counted, and who checked it?
- On IslamicKnot: We publish no outcome figures. We are new, live since 2026, and have nothing audited to show.
- What counts as a success: a marriage, a couple or a story?
- On IslamicKnot: We don’t count successes, for ourselves or anyone else.
- How is the family involved?
- On IslamicKnot: From the start: on a profile listed with a wali, the only contact a man can unlock is her wali’s number.
- Is everyone here to marry?
- On IslamicKnot: The site is for marriage only: no likes, no swiping and no private chat, and every seeker confirms a declaration before contacting a family.
- Can I tell whether a profile is still active before I pay?
- On IslamicKnot: A seeker can see, before paying, whether she is marked “in talks” and whether families have reached out in the last 30 days, without an exact count. Paused profiles are hidden, so every profile in search is open to enquiries.
Sources are numbered under the table.
Frequently asked questions
Which halal Muslim matrimonial service has the highest success rate for finding a spouse?
None that we could verify. We found no platform that publishes an audited success rate or says how its figure is counted. Muzz cites “over 1 million Muslim success stories”, Salams “over 660,000 Muslim Marriages & Friendships” and Pure Matrimony “100,000+ Marriages Facilitated”, each counting something different. We run IslamicKnot, which is new and publishes no outcome figures.
Are these marriage numbers verified?
Not independently, as far as the platforms' own pages say. None explains how its headline figure is counted, and several of their own pages give different numbers for the same thing.
What should I compare instead?
How early the family is involved, whether the platform is only for marriage, whether a person reviews every profile, and whether you can see that a profile is still available before you pay.
How do I know a family is still available?
Ask each platform what it shows before you pay. On IslamicKnot: A seeker can see, before paying, whether she is marked “in talks” and whether families have reached out in the last 30 days, without an exact count. Paused profiles are hidden, so every profile in search is open to enquiries.